Saturday, February 16, 2013

Black Jax - S/T 2000

01 - Hanging Out
02 - Wrong Side Of The Tracks
03 - Mine All Mine
04 - Young Blood
05 - Fooled By A Pretty Face
06 - Summer Sun
07 - Holly
08 - Final Ride
09 - Growing Pains
10 - Tuesday
11 - Young Blood (Alternate Version)
12 - Roaches (Instrumental)

Originally recorded in 1986, the Black Jax had a large following in the L.A. area. The band was heavily influenced by 70's punk as indicated by their sound. Pulled from the original master tape and a cassette tape that comprise the 3 bonus tracks, this is truly a lost classic that has finally seen the light of day.

The Black Jax were formed in 1984 and existed through the end of the 1980's in various incarnations. They never ventured more than 100 miles from their home in the Los Angeles area but had a large following among their dedicated fans. Gary Pogo is on lead vocals, Dickie Ray on Guitar, Sard on Drums, James Lerie on Bass and Mike Barnett on guitar. The Black Jax were heavily influenced by the music of the 70's and early 80's that they grew up with. The song writing is supurb with hooks that appeal to pop punk afficionados as well as those with a harder leaning bent.


  1. This is indeed a long lost classic, thanks heaps for sharing this great album.

  2. No problem matey this is the aecond time I owned the cd. And it deserves to be heard by people. Great band.


Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.