Thursday, August 15, 2013

Easter - S/T

EASTER: Easter

1 - Manhattan Boy
2 - Pictures
3 - Lights Out
4 - Sidewalk Girl
5 - Little Boy
6 - Life Goes On
7 - Steady Rockers
8 - Slippin Away
9 - Latest Flame
10 - No Violence
11 - Manhattan Boy (Single Mix)
12 - Manhattan Boy (Extended Mix)
13 - Steady Rockers (Single)
14 - Manhattan Boy (Back Door Mix)

Featuring members of the punk scene starting a new sound it is easter with Danny Dean on Guitar Chad Carrier on Bass and Korky on drums.

Blazing guitars, backbeats and catchy, riffing rock 'n' roll make the California sound of Easter a hit with the hip. This South Bay outfit is riding out of clubs of Hollywood on to T.V. screens of America with their MTV video hit "Lights Out" and "Manhattan Boy"

The 12" single, "Manhattan Boy" was a West Coast rock radio favorite and on the college charts nationwide in 1988.

Easter toured steadily for seven years touring both coasts several times in those four years. The band toured in support of Concrete Blonde and played shows with The Specials, LA Guns, Wall of Voodoo, The Untouchables, Dramarama and Sparks to name a few. You can still catch them once and a while at there reunion shows.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.