Saturday, January 11, 2014

ANGUS KHAN [2009] Black Leather Soul

Sounding like Angus Young and Genghis Khan in a back alley bar fight, Angus Khan is a five-piece piece biker metal supergroup out of Hollywood, CA that features members of punk rock ‘n’ roll favorites B-Movie Rats, The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs, ADZ, Dirty Harry, and Jesters of Destiny. Combining the raw power of AC/DC and the Stooges, the hard rock fury of Kiss and Aerosmith, and the outlaw spirit of Rose Tattoo and Zodiac Mindwarp, Angus Khan have quickly amassed a strong following with their explosive live show and catchy anthems. Playing up and down the west coast with the likes of the Datsuns, Antiseen, Black Halos, The Binges, Broken Teeth, Jetboy, Rhino Bucket, Sasquatch and Blowfly, the band worked up the 12 songs that make up its debut, Black Leather Soul, which features rippin’ live favorites “Silver and Green,” “Big Balls,” “Call Me Motherfucker,” and “Exile on Main Street.” The Khan quickly garnered the attention of hip Los Angeles indie label Nickel and Dime Records (Miss Derringer, Plan 9, Motorcycle Boy) and began its assault on the rest of the world. Angus Khan's debut album, "Black Leather Soul," was released July 28th, 2009 through Nickel and Dime. sourced:

01 - Midnight Moses
02 - Call Me Motherfucker
03 - Big Balls
04 - Mr Living Dead
05 - Scene Bitch
06 - Silver And Green
07 - On The Run
08 - Hot Pants
09 - Black Leather Soul
10 - Bop City
11 - Chainsaw Betty
12 - Exile On Mean Street

44.43 Mb

Listen up! Are you tired of the same old same old from your rock bands? Do you want a vocalist who can sing rather than channel the tortured soul of Cookie Monster in Hell? Do you like sleazy riffs, played by guitarists who do more than just abuse their strings repeatedly? Do you want to hear a band that if you took your girl to one of their shows she might just leave with them and not you? Well, yeah that would suck, but it would be so worth it after you have been rocked out by Angus Khan!

Describing themselves as “Angus Young meets Genghis Khan in a back alley fight,” this band is what this world needs right now. Righteous, in your face, butt-kicking rock and roll. Upon first listen of their debut album Black Leather Soul, a true rock connoisseur will detect essence of Stooges, a note of Motorhead, delectable dashes of Runaways, a hint of Hanoi Rocks, all wrapped into a casing molded from the very furnaces which forged AC/DC. If that isn’t enough to grab your attention, know then that the band is spawned from members of Jesters of Destiny, Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs and B-Movie Rats.

There are no power ballads or filler songs here, just 12 tracks of glam-bam-punk-you-ma’am rockers. sourced:

Huge thanks to Frank "Sgt. Rock" Meyer for sending this to us and permitting it to be posted.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.