Saturday, January 11, 2014

THE STREETWALKIN' CHEETAHS [2002] Guitars, Guns & Gold

The lines between MC5 and Stooges guitar abrasion, glam's penchant for fun, and metal's bombast get more twisted than your sister on this hodgepodge of rare singles, live cuts, outtakes, spit-takes, and self-realized mistakes from a band that would define Los Angeles if the world was fair. The liner notes see the band taking Guitars, Guns & Gold as seriously as such a motley crew of tunes deserves, but ignore this disc at your own peril; just making Iron Maiden's "Sanctuary" and "Los Angeles" by X seem almost like the same song is worth the price of admission alone. sourced:

01 - Small Town Killer
02 - Guitars, Guns & Gold
03 - Generator
04 - The Night Billy Wanted To Fly
05 - Those Days Are Gone
06 - Los Angeles
07 - No More
08 - Kamikaze
09 - Dirty Mockingbird
10 - Sanctuary
11 - I Wanna Die For X-Mas
12 - Coming Down
13 - Carnival

36.74 Mb

Huge thanks to Frank Meyer for sending us this and permitting it to be posted.

1 comment:

  1. The Streetwalkin' Cheetahs
    “Fuck The Future (I Want Now)” Music Video

    The Streetwalkin’ Cheetahs/Cheetah Chrome Tour Itinerary:

    Wednesday, March 26th live on KXLU radio 88.9 FM Los Angeles (SWC only)
    Thursday, April 3rd at Soda Bar in San Diego, CA
    Friday, April 4th at Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, CA
    Saturday, April 5th at M-15 Concerts, Corona, CA (new venue!)
    Sunday, April 6th Stories Books and Café, Silver Lake, CA (4pm in-store)
    Sunday, April 6th Spike’s, Rosemead, CA (new date!)
    Thursday, April 10th at Dive Bar in Las Vegas, NV (rescheduled date!)
    Friday, April 11th at Blank Club in San Jose, CA
    Saturday, April 12th at Thee Parkside, San Francisco, CA


Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.