Saturday, November 15, 2014

The Electric Mess Have Released 3rd Album "House On Fire

Since forming in 2007 in New York City, The Electric Mess have developed into an exciting and tight rock n' roll band, led by an androgynous and dynamic lead singer.

The Huffington Post: "The Electric Mess entertain as a unit and still keep the music heads happy with their solid musicianship, a "too cool for words" repertoire, and one of the most electrifying front men I have ever seen."

Their self-titled debut album was released in early 2010, featuring the songs "You've Become A Witch," "Trash Talkin' Woman," and "She Has A Funny Walk." It received excellent reviews and made many "Best of 2010" lists. All 13 tracks have been heard on radio stations both in the U.S. and internationally, including Rodney Bingenheimer's "Rodney on the ROQ" (KROQ, Los Angeles), "Little Steven's Underground Radio Show" (Sirius/XM), and "Nights with Alice Cooper" (syndicated radio show).

Shindig!: "There are a wide range of influences, including British Invasion, 60's garage, R&B, and psych, but it sure ain't a mess... a very tight unit with bunch of strong tunes possessing a fine, melodic edge. This is a fine debut."

All-Music Guide: "**** of 5 stars: "(The Electric Mess) have the vintage approach and feel, they can write great songs, and the band isn't afraid to hit ‘em hard and make their music move... Anyone who wonders if there's anything left to be said on the garage revival scene ought to give The Electric Mess' debut a listen."

In 2011, Rowed Out Records (UK) issued "You've Become a Witch/Trash Talkin' Woman" on 7" and "You've  Become a Witch" was featured on the CD/LP compilation "Hipsters Vol. 3" on Acid Jazz Records (UK), May, 2012.

Their second album, "Falling Off The Face Of The Earth," was released June, 2012 on Groovie Records (Portugal) on CD and LP, featuring "He Looks Like A Psycho," "The Girl With The Exploding Dress," and “I Didn’t Miss You At All” Again, all 13 songs received radio airplay worldwide.

Shindig!: "The Electric Mess? Nothing could be further from the truth! Fronted by the mercurial vocal talents of androgynous lead singer Esther Crow aka Chip Fontaine and backed by four intuitive musicians... the New York City-based outfit produce tight, inventive, white knuckle ride garage-punk."

In May, 2013, The Electric Mess had their first European tour, playing 7 shows across Spain and Portugal to great, receptive audiences, and the band plans to return to Europe in 2015.

"You've Become a Witch" will be featured in the upcoming British feature Mod thriller, "Blood and Carpet." for release in fall, 2014, and "You've Become A Witch" and "He Looks Like A Psycho" were both featured in the U.S, independent horror film, "Lake Nowhere."

Their third album, "House On Fire," was released June, 2014 on Soundflat Records, on CD and LP.  All 13 of its tracks have been heard on the radio, including Rodney Bingenheimer's "Rodney on the Roq" (KROQ, Los Angeles) and "Little Steven's Under-Ground Radio Show" (Sirius/XM).

"House on Fire" reviews:

Shindig!: "...a rip-roaring combination of '60's Brit band song-craft freely mixed with the snot-nosed arrogance and too-cool-for-school attitude of U.S. punk - and it all works rather beautifully."

The Vinyl District: "...House on Fire finds them operating with energy and precision. Exhibiting impressive musicianship led by loud guitar and distinct vocal flair, the Mess’ sound is instantly familiar and yet loaded with personality as they deliver an assured punch....The Electric Mess’ finest record so far."

Santa Fe New Mexican: "...if you like wild, frantic, high-energy rock ’n’ roll, you really need to acquaint yourself with this New York band."

New video for "Better To Be Lucky Than Good:

01. Better To Be Lucky Than Good
02. House On Fire
03. She's Got Something To Say
04. She Got Fangs
05. Get Me Outta The Country
06. Beat Skipping Heart
07. Leavin' Me Hangin'
08. Lemonade Man
09. There's Nothing You Can Do
10. The Thing That Wouldn't Leave
11. Winding Stairs
12. You Never Come Around Anymore
13. Every Girl Deserves A Song

You can purchase this great album, which I highly recommend, from any of the following:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.