Monday, July 13, 2015

Maple Metal Records Presents: MEMORAIN - Evolution (2012)


Forged in North America and Greece – Sink your teeth into this Thrash Metal masterpiece, featuring an all star band. ‘Evolution’ consists of 12 Tracks of pounding and punishing pure Thrash /power metal mayhem!

MEMORAIN was founded by Greek guitarist Ilias Papadakis in 1999. Their previous album "Reduced To Ashes" was released by EMI Music (Greece) in 2006.

‘Evolution’ was composed, produced and recorded by Ilias in 2011, and features a 'Supergroup' performing on the album, including drummer Gene Hoglan (TESTAMENT, FEAR FACTORY, ex-DARK ANGEL, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD), bassist Steve Digiorgio (CWOTD, SADUS, ex-DEATH, TESTAMENT), guitarist Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, ex-DEICIDE, ICED EARTH, etc) and vocalist Chris Valagao (ZIMMERS HOLE, WEST OF HELL).

This album also includes guest musicians such as, David Ellefson (Mega....), Tim "Ripper" Owens (ex-J.P., HAIL!, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ICED EARTH), Jeff Waters (ANNIHILATOR), Christian Wentz (FUTURES END), Marc Pattison (FUTURES END), Laura Christine (DREAMING DEAD) and Carlos E. Perez (ex-C:REAL).

David Ellefson recorded two songs 'A New Era' and 'Rules Of Engagement', as well as co-wrote 'Rules Of Engagement' with Memorain guitarist Ilias Papadakis and Tim "Ripper" Owens. On top of that, Tim "Ripper" Owens recorded vocals on 'Rules Of Engagement' and Laura Christine also contributed a solo on the song 'Destiny Found'.

Jeff Waters recorded the main guitar solo on 'A New Era', while Carlos E. Perez laid down the guitar solo for 'Methods Of The Past', and both Christian Wentz and Marc Pattison contributed guitar solos on 'Scratching The Surface'.

You can purchase this great album from here or here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.