Sunday, July 5, 2015

THE GASHERS [2014] Law Is Not Order

If you know anything about Las Vegas punk then you know about the legendary Peccadilloes. Maybe you’ve seen someone wearing their shirt or perhaps you’ve heard them on the Double Down Saloon juke box. If you’re one of the lucky ones, you caught them live. Yeah, if you know anything about real punk, you know them. And you know what “fuck you” is supposed to sound like.

The most underrated punk band in the United States? That’s probably true. And now, from the ashes of the Peccadilloes comes a new band, with a new direction, new music and the same bad attitude.

Meet The Gashers, a 3-piece band from Nevada with deep roots in Vegas punk history, solid, dynamic chops, and some serious anger issues. Jason, Sandy and James helped form the iconic Peccadilloes in 2003, and, after releasing four full length CDs, playing countless sold-out shows and building a huge, loyal following they wanted to try something new. In 2011, the three formed The Gashers and in the process gave a fresh new voice to everything punk is supposed to be.

They are a visceral, angry, honest, ball of knives. They are the spit in the eye of conventional music and a powerful beer-breath of fresh air in a stale world of processed, auto-tuned, pre-packaged bullshit. They defy category and redefine DIY, all while holding true to their old school roots. They are REAL.

01 Stuffed
02 Panic
03 Occupy
04 Justice
05 Law Is Not Order
06 It's OK
07 Sheila
08 Mind Control
09 Family Affair
10 Crusty Soul
11 Another Crutch
12 The Masses
13 Monsters
14 Tool

In 2012 The Gashers signed with Vegas-based indie label, SquidHat Records. Their debut release, Law Is Not Order, is available now from here for name your price.

The "name your price" is no more, but is still available for purchase from here or here.

Edited: barkingdog 26 June 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.