Saturday, July 4, 2015

VALLEY OF THE SUN 'The Sayings Of The Seers' Limited Vinyl Released - On Pre-Sale Now

There is a smoldering hotbed of Rock and Roll in the most unlikely of places; Ohio. Some time ago, the Devil came to sew his seed throughout the state leaving every city with it’s own High Priests of Hellish Riffs. The congregation of Cincinnati’s Church of Rock and Roll is watched over by Valley of the Sun, and a well tended flock they are. Riff after righteous riff is thrown from the pulpit with the fury of fire and brimstone, so come out to the Rock and Roll Revival, bring your offering and prepare to be anointed!

Self-Released originally in 2011 ‘The Sayings Of The Seers’ shows Valley Of The Sun in best form: heavy riffing, thundering drums & dusty vocals dripping out of every groove. After 4 years this masterpiece is available on vinyl again - expanded with 2 new bonus tracks that are featured here exclusively!

Valley Of The Sun will tour Europe this summer again after their sold out tour in 2014!

Ryan Ferrier-Guitar/Vocals
Aaron Boyer-Drums

Available as limited vinyl

- 150x white/blue hazed clear (numbered mailorder version)
- 350x solid red
- Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl in Germany
- Matt laquered 300gsm gatefold cover
- Special vinyl mastering
- Extended version featuring 2 bonus tracks

A1. Hearts Aflame 5:56
A2. Deep Light Burns 3:15
A3. Mariner's Tale 4:17

B1. Aquarius 5:14
B2. Riding The Dunes 6:02
B3. People (Acoustic) 4:27
B4. Riding The Dunes (Acoustic) 5:14

For the main part, this is one great straight up stoner rock album which should be in everyone's collection, but the addition of the 2 bonus acoustic tracks totally wrecked the feel of the original 2011 recording for me and so can only recommend this for the completists, who can pre-order from here. The casual fan would be best served by purchasing the original 2011 EP as a digital download from here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.