Sunday, May 22, 2016

NOT SCIENTISTS [2016] Leave Stickers On Our Graves - Maxi Edition

Thibault Wildcard: Bass, Bizale Le Bazile: Drums, Jim Jim: Guitar/Vox, Ed Scientist: Guitar/Vox

French Punk Rock / Indie band with members of Uncommonmenfrommars & No Guts No Glory.

When Uncommonmenfrommars decided to take a break, Jim and Ed decided to start a new band or their girlfriends would make them get real jobs. They asked Le Bazile (No Guts No Glory) to play drums, and for some reason he said yes. At this point they would have been a kickass trio but Jim decided to throw a wrench in the works and play guitar. Luckily, they found a big guy who would be perfect for making sure they got paid at the end of the night, and he also happens to play bass.

They sought to boldly blaze musical trails that had already been well traveled by Toys That Kill, One Man Army, Superchunk, and a lot of other bands with way cooler names.

What you get here is the first 2 sold out vinyl EPs + 1 bonus unreleased song all on a solid green 180g 12" vinyl.

01 Wrong Side Of The Highway
02 Evil Seed
03 I Don't Feel So Crazy
04 Coughing Blood
05 Shoplifter
06 No Third Chances
07 Leave Stickers On Our Graves
08 I Wanna Be A Spaceship
09 Precision Auto
10 Destroy To Rebuild

Tracks 01 - 06: Leave Stickers On Our Graves 12" (Jan 2014)
Tracks 07 - 09: Leave Stickers On Our Graves 7" (Sept 2014)
Track 10 is the bonus unreleased song which isn't on the 2014 debut album "Destroy To Rebuild"

180g Green Vinyl Price: €10

The Maxi Edition is also available as a name your price download from here or here

The 12" is also available as either a name your price download or CD for €6 or more, and you can get the 7" for name your price download as well.

Also their debut album "Destroy To Rebuild" can be ordered in CD and LP versions directly from KICKING RECORDS!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.