Friday, May 20, 2016

Volymian Release Awesome Debut Album 'Maze Of Madness'

Robert Leksis: Keyboards, Timo Mikkonen: Guitar, Petri Hampinen: Bass, Markku Kuikka: Vocals, Ville Velasco: Drums, Juha Räisänen: Guitar

Finnish modern metallers, Volymian, released their debut album, ‘Maze Of Madness’, worldwide on April 15th via Canadian label Maple Metal Records.

Volymian was founded in 2008, and the band went through various member changes before settling down with the sextet that recorded ‘Maze Of Madness’. Most recently, vocalist Markku Kuikka (Status Minor, The Ragged Saints, Kenziner) joined the band in 2015 for the new album. Previously the band had recorded 3 EPs with a different vocalist.

‘Maze Of Madness’ was recorded at Artlab Studio, Helsinki, Finland and produced by Volymian. The album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Epica, Amaranthe) in Denmark. Jacob Hansen shares his comments on the album: "Volymian is great! I’m very impressed with the performances and song writing. Excellent stuff they’ve got going."

The album cover artwork was designed by Satu Velasco.

Track List:

01 Breathe
02 Line Of Fire
03 Inside Out
04 Under A Million Stars
05 Maze Of Madness
06 Empty Room
07 Damnation Of Love
08 Ring
09 Indifferent
10 Wasted Years

Volymian will take the stage this Northern Summer at a few Metal & Hard Rock festivals in Finland, details of which have yet to be announced.

This is one awesome debut, all killer no filler, and a must have for any serious metalhead, you will be doing yourselves a huge disservice by not having this great slab of music in your collection.

Volymian Video Playlist can be viewed here, if these videos can't convince you to purchase this awesome album, you don't know shit from clay.

And for those who do, you can purchase 'Maze Of Madness' from any of the following:

Maple Metal Records

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.