Monday, June 13, 2016


The Motor City madmen blur the lines of punk, rock, doom and thrash.

With the release of their first self-titled full-length in 2009, Against The Grain was an immediate hit garnering an intensive local fanbase playing 50 shows throughout Michigan. With their intense live show and energized fanbase they were introduced to touring life by Hellmouth and The Meatmen, and began their transformation into a fully-functioning road act. The boys in Against The Grain have yet to look back.

After 75 dates in 2011, Against The Grain followed up with 2012's Motor City Speed Rock and 150 dates in support. Their efforts caught the attention of Self-Destructo Records, who in 2013 released their 3rd full-length, Surrounded By Snakes to such acclaim that they re-released Motor City Speed Rock on 10" as well.

Maintaining a DIY tour ethic, ATG built a national fanbase with their bare hands - quenching the thirst for fast and heavy rock and roll throughout the land. With 650 dates and counting since hitting the road in 2011, Against The Grain has also toured alongside an impressive assemblage of notable acts including - Nashville Pussy, Valient Thorr, Church of Misery, Guttermouth, The Meatmen, The Koffin Kats, Voodoo Glow Skulls, Zoroaster, Hellmouth, The Hookers, Beast in the Field, Lo-Pan and shared the stage with Zeke, St. Vitus, Orange Goblin, Electric Frankenstein, Agent Orange and many more.

Against The Grain have proven themselves to be true warriors of the road. Blazing through the US with their brand of gear-shifting balls-to-the-wall music that incorporates all things heavy, Against The Grain defies categorization as they seamlessly blur the lines of punk, rock, doom and thrash.

1. [2012] Motor City Speed Rock

01 - Armadillo
02 - Always A Fight
03 - Run
04 - Eye Of The Storm
05 - Can't Stop Me
06 - Livin' Fear
07 - Hard Lesson Learned
08 - Ride On
09 - Night Of The Wolf
10 - Bring Me Down
11 - Not Alive

52.05 Mb

2. [2013] Surrounded By Snakes

01 - Raise Your Glass
02 - Surrounded By Snakes
03 - Get In The Van
04 - Outta Touch
05 - Don't Care What You Say
06 - Get Ready
07 - Comin' Home
08 - Under Attack
09 - Livin' A Lie
10 - Padded Cell
11 - Last Breath
12 - Extinction

72.54 Mb

3. [2015] Road Warriors

01 - Here To Stay
02 - Till We Die
03 - Pendulum
04 - What Happened
05 - Afraid Of Nothing
06 - Sirens
07 - Eyes
08 - Guillotine
09 - Run For Your Life
10 - Comin' In Hot
11 - Night Time
12 - Nothing Left To Lose

89.34 Mb

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.