Sunday, June 12, 2016


Classic heartbroken country, honest blues, bombastic roots rock'n'roll, and lyrical sophistication.

Sean K. Preston was born in Australia in the isolated desert town of Alice Springs, to an American father and a Japanese mother. As a music hungry teenager in a small town with no record shop to fuel his cravings, save the local Kmart, Sean was forced to raid his father's record collection. It was there that he discovered, and fell in love with early Rock n’ Roll, Country, and Blues. Eventually his family moved to America, to a suburb of Baltimore, where Sean was introduced to his first rock concerts, and the local punk scene. It wasn't long before he picked up the guitar to front his own band. Sean spent years playing in various punk bands, all the while holding a deep and abiding love for Surf, Country, Blues and early Rock n’ Roll.

Upon the invitation of a friend, Sean went to visit Ireland. Having little money he was assured that he could finance his holiday by busking (street performing) on the gray streets of Dublin. The holiday became a way of life, honing his natural performing skills and sustaining him there over four years. While performing on the streets of Dublin, Sean met and formed Sean K. Preston and The Handsome Devils. The group played the streets, gigged at local pubs and eventually developed a growing fan base, leading them to better and bigger gigs in Dublin, Belfast and around the country.

After returning the the U.S. Preston began work on a self produced and released debut record entitled “Hoarse Whisper” and began touring the east coast. A few years later the self titled and professionally recorded 6 song EP "Sean K. Preston" was released as Sean continued to increase the distance and duration of his tours.  He also formed his new touring band "Sean K. Preston & The Loaded Pistols". The full length album, "The Colt From Old Regret" was unofficially released in July of 2013 for sale at shows on his second coast to coast U.S. Tour.

The music of Sean K. Preston draws heavily on the influences of the classic heartbroken sounds of Country & Western music from the 40’s through the 70’s, the honesty of the Blues by the likes of Robert Johnson and John Lee Hooker, the bombast of 50’s Rock’n’Roll, the lyrical sophistication of musical poets like Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan and Nick Cave, the raw energy of Punk and the spirituality of Mountain Gospel. His own songs range from delicate laments and lullabies to fiery sermons and confessions.

Sean K. Preston doesn't get gussied up for the show... he wears his cowboy hat, dirty jeans and shitkicker boots everyday. If it sounds like he sings about hard luck, lost love, long journeys, dark secrets, damnation and redemption like he's lived through them... it's because he damn well has. It's not all despair and gloom, however, as he's quick with the wise cracks between songs while gulping down whiskey and bantering... but when the next song starts you better believe he'll be sweating blood to deliver the best performance. It's Blues Punk Country, Rock'n'Roll.... Amen!

1. [2008] Hoarse Whisper

01 - 7am Hell
02 - Ain't No Grave
03 - Strangers Under The Same Roof
04 - Raisin' The Roof In Your Town Tonight
05 - The Deal
06 - We're Not In Love
07 - Fistfight At The Dance
08 - My Baby Don't Love Me Anymore
09 - Lullaby

62.95 Mb

2. [2010] Guitar Man (Single)

01 - Guitar Man

8.20 Mb

3. [2011] Sean K. Preston EP

01 - Satan
02 - Murder
03 - Money
04 - Vengeance
05 - Ain't No Grave
06 - Guitar Man

44.68 Mb

4. [2013] The Colt From Old Regret

01 - Money
02 - The Deal
03 - 7am Hell
04 - Vengeance
05 - Strangers Under The Same Roof
06 - Only One
07 - Still Believe
08 - Nobody's Fool
09 - Red River Valley

82.83 Mb

1 comment:

  1. Thank you turning me on to Sean K Preston. Wow is all I can say...


Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.