Monday, July 3, 2017

THE NOTTING HILLBILLIES [1990] Missing... Presumed Having A Good Time

The Notting Hillbillies was a country rock project formed by British singer-songwriter Mark Knopfler in May 1986. The group consisted of Knopfler (guitar and vocals), Steve Phillips (guitar and vocals), Brendan Croker (guitar and vocals), Guy Fletcher (keyboards and vocals), Paul Franklin (pedal steel), Marcus Cliffe (bass), and Ed Bicknell (drums). They gave their first performance at a small club in Leeds, and followed up with a tour.

The Notting Hillbillies recorded just one album, Missing...Presumed Having A Good Time, released on Vertigo in the UK (Warner Bros. in the US) in 1990, before returning to concentrate on their primary musical outlets. The Notting Hillbillies reunited several times for charity gigs.

01. Railroad Worksong
02. Bewildered
03. Your Own Sweet Way
04. Run Me Down
05. One Way Gal
06. Blues Stay Away From Me
07. Will You Miss Me
08. Please Baby
09. Weapon Of Prayer
10. That's Where I Belong
11. Feel Like Going Home

101.25 Mb

No comments:

Post a Comment

Anonymous requests for re-uploads will be ignored.